Skip to content

Our people

The Committee of the World Federation of Right to Die Societies

Sean Davison WF photo

Sean Davison (South Africa)


Asunción Alvarez (Mexico)


Jean-Jacques Bise (CH)

Masa Nomoto 3

Masahiro Nomoto (Japan)

General member



Rob Jonquiere (NL)

Executive Director

As former general practitioner and CEO of the Dutch Right to Die Society the NVVE, Rob is familiar with the topic of assisted dying since a long time. He was CEO of the NVVE when the Dutch Law on Euthanasia came into force. Rob is Executive Director of the WFRtDS since January 2009. He is responsible for the availability of information about developments in the world and directs the staff of the WFRtDS. 


Laura De Vito (NL)

Legal information officer

Laura De Vito works as legal advisor for the Dutch Right to Die Society NVVE since 2013.  She is expert in the field of the prohibition of assisted suicide, the legal basis of advanced directives and the history of the Dutch Law on Euthanasia  With her legal background it is her job to follow and registrate (via the website) legal developments around the world in the field of assisted dying and the self chosen death. 

Photo Jane Barrett

Jane Barrett (NL)

General staff member

Jane Barrett is staff member since 2020.