Skip to content

December 9: DWD Canada hosts webinar on COVID-19 and end-of-life choice

On Wednesday December 9, Dying with Dignity Canada will be hosting a panel on COVID-19 and end-of-life choice.  

Questions that will be discussed are:

  • What has it been like to provide care and medical assistance in dying during the COVID-19 pandemic?  
  • Has anything changed in the nine months since the start of the crisis?  
  • Have there been any surprises?  

To answer these questions, DWDC will be joined by three clinicians with experience in end-of-life care: 

Dr. Lilian Thorpe M.D., Ph.D., FRCP, MAID assessor and researcher 
Dr. Jonathan Reggler MB BChir, MAID provider
Julie Campbell MBA, MN, NP,  MAID provider 

Date: Wednesday December 9, 2020 
Time: 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm ET (starts at 4:00 pm AT / 2:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm MT / 12:00 pm PT)  

Space is limited, so please RSVP today!  You can registrate here.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp